Skip to main content
Welcome To The Official Website Of Global Academic Group online resources: ISSN's,Google Scholar,Indexed..


Association for Encouraging Qualitative Education in Nigeria (ASSEQEN) was founded by Prof. Byron U. Maduewesi, Professor in Curriculum Studies in collaboration with Revd. Professor Mon. Nwadiani in 2005

• To encourage the promotion of qualitative education in Nigeria
• To promote scholarship among scholars .
• To propagate new innovations
• To encourage professional growth of members
• To encourage academic excellence

The Association in a bid to achieve her set objectives organizes an annual national conference in May.
The names of the Association's journals are listed below and are published once a year April/August/December
1. Journal of Qualitative Education
2. Journal of Assertiveness

Professor Patrick E. Eya
National Chairman
He is the Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic), National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN), Victoria Island, Lagos.
Phone: +2348035063322

Prof. Byron U. Maduewesi, Professor in Curriculum Studies
Executive Secretary
He is a lecturer in the Department of Curriculum and Instructional Technology, Nwafor Orizu College of Education, Nsugbe P.M.B.1734, Onitsha with the Corporate Headquarters at 66 Old Market Road, P.O. Box 9952, Onitsha, Anambra State, Nigeria
Phone No: +2348140213810

Editorial Board of Journal of Qualitative Education
Prof. E. C. Onwuka
Dept. of Economics, Ambrose Alli University , Ekpoma

Managing Editor
Prof Peter Ikoya, Delta State University, Abraka,

Prof. Muazu Tukur, Nasarawa State University, Keffi
Prof. Reko Okoye, Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
Prof. C. C. Okam, University of Jos, Jos
Prof. Baya Lawal, University of Ilorin, Ilorin
Prof. Frank Morah, University of Calabar, Calabar

Editorial Board of Journal of Assertiveness
Prof. Roseline Akpan
Dept. of Curriculum Studies, Educational Management and Planning, University of Uyo, Uyo.

Prof. Keziah Achuonye, Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Port Harcourt
Prof. David A. Aboho, Benue State University, Makurdi
Prof. Saidu Shuaibu, University of Jos, Jos
Dr. E. J. Ibeagha, Nnami Azikiwe University, Awka
Dr. Anthonia Onuorah, Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu